We Are

Our Mission

To always welcome and connect young people and families to opportunities that embrace diversity, nurture growth, and inspire success.

Our Values

Respect
Innovation
Support
Equality
LEARN MORE

#WeAreDorchester


Find out what’s inside our 3 Dorchester Clubhouses

A safe place to learn and grow

Ongoing relationships with caring, adult professionals

Life-enhancing programs and character development experiences

Hope and opportunity.


  • Board of Directors
  • Board of Advisors
  • Community Partners
  • Lee Michael Kennedy – Chair
  • Robert A. Scannell, Jr. – President & CEO
  • David E. Hughes – Vice Chair
  • Robert Hatch – Treasurer
  • Daniel F. Marr, III – Clerk
  • Maureen Peterson – Immediate Past Chair
  • Tome Barros
  • Larry Bird
  • Joseph J. Brodigan, Esq.
  • T.J. Burnieika
  • Scott Carpenter
  • Kevin Chapman
  • Jack Corbett
  • Jennifer Corcoran
  • Katherine Craven
  • Tony Dang
  • Joseph D’Arrigo
  • John W. DiNicola, II
  • Hon. Linda Dorcena-Forry
  • Therese Fitzgerald, PhD, MSW
  • Paul Gannon
  • Andrew Graff
  • Marcy Jackson
  • Elizabeth Keeley, Esq.
  • Jonathan C. Keith
  • Lee M. Kennedy, Sr.
  • Senam Kumahia
  • Hon. Stephen F. Lynch
  • David B. Marr, Sr.
  • Jeffrey T. Marr
  • Stephen P. Marr
  • Sean McDonough
  • Kerr Mone
  • Gerald J. Morrissey, Jr.
  • Michael O’Brien
  • Jane Panariello
  • Robert K. Sheridan
  • Aimee Southworth
  • Marie St. Fleur
  • Lynda Thomas
  • Carmelo Travieso
  • Mark Wahlberg
  • Kimberley Williams
  • James D. Blue, II
  • James T. Brett
  • Michael Brodigan
  • Gregory A. Connly, Esq.
  • Brian Driscoll
  • Dr. Stephen Durant
  • Paul F. Evans, Jr.
  • William Gardiner, Esq.
  • Maciej Godlewski
  • Chet E. Homer, III
  • Barry T. Hynes
  • Brendan McDonough
  • Robin Monleon
  • June Rokoff
  • Larry Wahlstrom
  • Nancy S. Woods

BGCD STAFF

Administrative Staff
President & CEO – Bob Scannell bscannell@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1110
Chief Financial Officer – Mike Gattoni mgattoni@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1120
Sr Vice President of Operations – Mike Joyce mjoyce@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2110
Sr Vice President of Education & Programming – Mary Kinsella mkinsella@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2140
Vice President of Youth & Teen Development – Queenette Santos qsantos@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3120
Contracts & Billing Manager – Sandy McNeil smcneil@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1121
Accounts Payable & Payroll Coordinator – Carmela Sorice csorice@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1122
HR Manager – Mary Garrity mgarrity@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1123
D.E.I. Specialist & HR Assistant – Evana Williams ewilliams@bgcdorchester.org 617.288.7120
Denney Center Office Manager – Tara Lewis tlewis@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3100
Facilities Manager – Dawan Davis-Sawyer dsawyer@bgcdorchester.org
Development
Director of Philanthropy – Katherine Parker kparker@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1155
Director of Development & Communications – Patricia Lamb plamb@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1131
Director of Grants Management – Genevieve Cubbison gcubbison@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1133
Associate Director of Grants & Special Initiatives – Jen Chiero jchiero@bgcdorchester.org 
Grant Writer & Content Developer – Sharon Jones sjones@bgcdorchester.org 
Sr Grant Writer – Milt Coon mcoon@bgcdorchester.org
Communications & Marketing Coordinator – Julianne Hunt jhunt@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1130
Development Office & Special Events Coordinator – Hailey Cummings hcummings@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1132
Sr Development Operations Manager – Wes Matthews jmatthews@bgcdorchester.org
Early Education and Care
Early Childhood Director (Harbor Point) – Kathleen Calcagno kcalcango@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3204
EEC Administrative Assistant – Amanda Brock abrock@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1124
Club Programs
Vice President of Programming – Brendan McDonald bmcdonald@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2120
Director of Inclusive Services – Erin Ferrara eferrara@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1125
Membership Coordinator – Waverly Williams wwilliams@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2150
Athletics Director – Octavius Nunes onunes@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2220
Assistant Athletic Director – EXT. 2220
Education Director – Joel Figueroa jfigueroa@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2320
Education Assistant – Trevor Gittens tgittens@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2211
Aquatics Director & Swim Team Coach – Doreen Manna dmanna@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2211
Fine Arts & Media Director – Katy Farrar  kfarrar@bgcdorchester.org  EXT. 1430
Licensed School Age Onsite Coordinator – Jocelyn Sammy jsammy@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2100
Music Clubhouse Director – Carleton Burke cburke@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1410
Social Recreation Director – Shannon Zarnoch szarnoch@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2120
Teen Director – Evelyn Nunez enunez@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1320
Volunteer Coordinator – Sarah Senter ssenter@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1134
Director of Teen Development & Programming – Chad Hassey chassey@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3130
Walter Denney Youth Center Program Director – Madeline Graham mgraham@bgcdorchester.org
Director of Behavioral Health Services – Erin Ferrara eferrara@bgcdorchester.org
Walter Denney Youth Center Education Coordinator – Bailey Parks bparks@bgcdorchester.org

Careers

We’re constantly on the lookout for new team members to join us in creating and administering innovative youth development programs.
JOIN OUR TEAM