We Are


Our Mission

To inspire and enable all young people, from diverse circumstances, to realize their full potential by providing opportunities for personal growth to become contributing, caring and responsible members of the community.

LEARN MORE

Find out what’s inside our 3 Dorchester Clubhouses

A safe place to learn and grow

Ongoing relationships with caring, adult professionals

Life-enhancing programs and character development experiences

Hope and opportunity.


  • Board of Directors
  • Board of Advisors
  • Community Partners
  • Lee Michael Kennedy – Chair
  • Robert A. Scannell, Jr. – President & CEO
  • David E. Hughes – Vice Chair
  • Daniel F. Marr, III – Clerk
  • Maureen Peterson – Immediate Past Chair
  • Larry Bird
  • Joseph J. Brodigan, Esq.
  • T.J. Burnieika
  • Kevin Chapman
  • Jack Corbett
  • Jennifer Corcoran
  • Katherine Craven
  • Tony Dang
  • Joseph D’Arrigo
  • Karen Diep
  • John W. DiNicola, II
  • Hon. Linda Dorcena-Forry
  • Paul Gannon
  • Andrew Graff
  • Princell Hair
  • Marcy Jackson
  • Elizabeth Keeley, Esq.
  • Jonathan C. Keith
  • Lee M. Kennedy, Sr.
  • Hon. Stephen F. Lynch
  • David B. Marr, Sr.
  • Jeffrey T. Marr
  • Stephen P. Marr
  • Sean McDonough
  • Kerr Mone
  • Gerald J. Morrissey, Jr.
  • Michael O’Brien
  • Jane Panariello
  • Donald E. Rodman
  • Robert K. Sheridan
  • Aimee Southworth
  • Marie St. Fleur
  • Lynda Thomas
  • Annie Tomasini
  • Carmelo Travieso
  • Mark Wahlberg
  • James D. Blue, II
  • James T. Brett
  • Michael Brodigan
  • Gregory A. Connly, Esq.
  • Joseph E. Corcoran
  • Brian Driscoll
  • Dr. Stephen Durant
  • Paul F. Evans, Jr.
  • William Gardiner, Esq.
  • Maciej Godlewski
  • Robert F. Hatch
  • Chet E. Homer, III
  • Barry T. Hynes
  • Brendan McDonough
  • Robin Monleon
  • Joseph Perry
  • Robert Quinlan
  • June Rokoff
  • Larry Wahlstrom
  • Nancy S. Woods

BGCD STAFF

Administrative Staff
President & CEO – Bob Scannell bscannell@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1110
Chief Financial Officer – EXT. 1120
Vice President of Programming – Mike Joyce mjoyce@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2110
Vice President of Education – Mary Kinsella mkinsella@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2140
Unit Director – Queenette Santos qsantos@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3120
Staff Accountant – Sandy McNeil smcneil@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1121
Staff Accountant – Melanie Gaffoor mgaffoor@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1122
HR Manager – Raquel Duncan rduncan@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1123
IT Manager – Phong Pham ppham@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1310
McLaughlin Office Manager – Evana Williams ewilliams@bgcdorchester.org 617.288.7120
Denney Center Office Manager – Tara Lewis tlewis@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3100
Facilities Manager – Dawan Davis-Sawyer dsawyer@bgcdorchester.org
Operations Specialist – Bruce Seals bseals@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2210
Development
Director of Development – EXT. 1135
Director of Events and Communications – Patricia Lamb plamb@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1131
Grants Manager – Genevieve Cubbison gcubbison@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1133
Grants Associate – Jen Chiero jchiero@bgcdorchester.org  EXT. 1134
Marketing & Special Events Coordinator – Katerina Russo krusso@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1130
Stewardship & Events Coordinator – Ruth Louis rlouis@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1132
Early Education and Care
Early Childhood Director – Ellen Lucas elucas@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1210
Club Programs
Director of Program Development – Brendan McDonald bmcdonald@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2120
Inclusion Coordinator – Madeleine Butler mbutler@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1125
Membership Coordinator – Kevin Vo kvo@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2100
Athletics Director – Max Barbosa mbarbosa@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2211
Education Director – Joel Figueroa jfigueroa@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2320
Associate Education Director – Jacob Mastrogiacomo jmastrogiacomo@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2321
Aquatics Director – Dominique Bookwalter dbookwalter@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1440
Fine Arts & Media Director – EXT. 1430
Swim Team Coach – Aquiles Gomes  agomes@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2220/2221
Licensed School Age Onsite Coordinator – Brendan Kelley  bkelley@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2100
Music Director – Carleton Burke cburke@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1410
Social Recreation Director -Evandro Miranda emiranda@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2120
Teen Director – Deron Hines dhines@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1320
Assistant Teen Director – EXT. 1320
Walter Denney Center Program Director – Chad Hassey chassey@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3130
Walter Denney Center Education Director – EXT. 3140