We Are


Our Mission

To inspire and enable all young people, from diverse circumstances, to realize their full potential by providing opportunities for personal growth to become contributing, caring and responsible members of the community.

LEARN MORE

#WeAreDorchester


Find out what’s inside our 3 Dorchester Clubhouses

A safe place to learn and grow

Ongoing relationships with caring, adult professionals

Life-enhancing programs and character development experiences

Hope and opportunity.


  • Board of Directors
  • Board of Advisors
  • Community Partners
  • Lee Michael Kennedy – Chair
  • Robert A. Scannell, Jr. – President & CEO
  • David E. Hughes – Vice Chair
  • Robert Hatch – Treasurer
  • Daniel F. Marr, III – Clerk
  • Maureen Peterson – Immediate Past Chair
  • Tome Barros
  • Larry Bird
  • Joseph J. Brodigan, Esq.
  • T.J. Burnieika
  • Kevin Chapman
  • Jack Corbett
  • Jennifer Corcoran
  • Katherine Craven
  • Tony Dang
  • Joseph D’Arrigo
  • John W. DiNicola, II
  • Hon. Linda Dorcena-Forry
  • Therese Fitzgerald
  • Paul Gannon
  • Andrew Graff
  • Marcy Jackson
  • Elizabeth Keeley, Esq.
  • Jonathan C. Keith
  • Lee M. Kennedy, Sr.
  • Senam Kumahia
  • Hon. Stephen F. Lynch
  • David B. Marr, Sr.
  • Jeffrey T. Marr
  • Stephen P. Marr
  • Sean McDonough
  • Kerr Mone
  • Gerald J. Morrissey, Jr.
  • Michael O’Brien
  • Jane Panariello
  • Donald E. Rodman*
  • Robert K. Sheridan
  • Aimee Southworth
  • Marie St. Fleur
  • Lynda Thomas
  • Carmelo Travieso
  • Mark Wahlberg
  • James D. Blue, II
  • James T. Brett
  • Michael Brodigan
  • Gregory A. Connly, Esq.
  • Joseph E. Corcoran*
  • Brian Driscoll
  • Dr. Stephen Durant
  • Paul F. Evans, Jr.
  • William Gardiner, Esq.
  • Maciej Godlewski
  • Chet E. Homer, III
  • Barry T. Hynes
  • Brendan McDonough
  • Robin Monleon
  • June Rokoff
  • Larry Wahlstrom
  • Nancy S. Woods

* Deceased 

BGCD STAFF

Administrative Staff
President & CEO – Bob Scannell bscannell@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1110
Chief Financial Officer – Mike Gattoni mgattoni@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1120
Senior Vice President of Operations – Mike Joyce mjoyce@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2110
Senior Vice President of Education & Programming – Mary Kinsella mkinsella@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2140
Vice President of Youth & Teen Development – Queenette Santos qsantos@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3120
Manager of Budgets & Contracts – Sandy McNeil smcneil@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1121
Payroll Specialist – Melanie Gaffoor mgaffoor@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1122
HR Manager – Mary Garrity mgarrity@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1123
IT Manager – Phong Pham ppham@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1310
McLaughlin Office Manager – Evana Williams ewilliams@bgcdorchester.org 617.288.7120
Denney Center Office Manager – Tara Lewis tlewis@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3100
Facilities Manager – Dawan Davis-Sawyer dsawyer@bgcdorchester.org
Development
Director of Philanthropy – Katherine Parker kparker@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1155
Director of Development & Communications – Patricia Lamb plamb@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1131
Director of Grants Management – Genevieve Cubbison gcubbison@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1133
Associate Director of Grants & Special Initiatives – Jen Chiero jchiero@bgcdorchester.org  EXT. 1134
Grant Writer – Sharon Ellis sellis@bgcdorchester.org  EXT. 1134
Communications & Marketing Coordinator – Julianne Hunt jhunt@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1130
Development & Database Coordinator – Annie Barrett abarrett@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1132
Early Education and Care
Early Childhood Director – Ellen Lucas elucas@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1210
Club Programs
Vice President of Programming – Brendan McDonald bmcdonald@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2120
Director of Inclusive Services – Erin Ferrara eferrara@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1125
Membership Coordinator – Kevin Vo kvo@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2100
Director of Health & Wellness Programming – Kevin Perdios kperdios@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2220
Assistant Athletic Director – Octavius Nunes EXT. 2220
Education Director – Joel Figueroa jfigueroa@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2320
Aquatics Director – Doreen Manna dmanna@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2211
Fine Arts & Media Director – Katy Farrar kfarrar@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1430
Swim Team Coach – Doreen Manna dmanna@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2211
Licensed School Age Onsite Coordinator – EXT. 2100
Music Clubhouse Director – Carleton Burke cburke@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1410
Social Recreation Director – Shannon Zarnoch szarnoch@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2120
Teen Director – Evelyn Nunez enunez@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1320
Assistant Teen Director – EXT. 1320
Director of Teen Development & Programming – Chad Hassey chassey@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3130
Walter Denney Center Education Director – Brian Amero bamero@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3140
Volunteer Coordinator – Amy Gately agately@bgcdorchester.org

Careers

We’re constantly on the lookout for new team members to join us in creating and administering innovative youth development programs.
JOIN OUR TEAM